An SF and Fantasy Bibliography

Icerigger. 1974
Search the Site
 Advanced Search

Links to Bibliography Pages

Alan Dean Foster
--- Introduction
--- Humanx Commonwealth
--- Pip and Flinx
--- Spellsinger
--- Star Trek
--- Collections and Omnibuses
--- Other Series
--- Other Novels and Chapterbooks
--- Other Novelizations
--- Miscellanea
--- Short Fiction

Eddie Jones

The Big Three
--- Isaac Asimov
--- Arthur C. Clarke
--- Robert A. Heinlein

J.R.R. Tolkien

Patrick Moore

Philip E. High

Richard C. Meredith

Fighting Fantasy

Nebula Science Fiction

SF and Fantasy Book Series

Back to previous page
Record Number: 81100
Icerigger. 1974 Icerigger
by Alan Dean Foster
First Edition 1974.
Ballantine Books.
New York.
ISBN 0345238362.
Cover illustration by Dean Ellis.
314 pages.
Price: $1.25.

First part of the Icerigger trilogy.

Humanx Commonwealth Chronological Reading Order: #10.

The image opposite and the blurb below are from the first printing of the 1981 New English Library paperback edition, ISBN 045005423. Cover illustration by Tim White.

Publisher’s Blurb – Lower Cover

On the inhospitable world of Tran-ky-ky, a sub-zero wasteland where 50° below is a heatwave, a strange adventure awaits Ethan Frome Fortune and his companion Skua September. A flying ship has arrived bearing an extraordinary human cargo and urging the Tran inhabitants to attack Sagyanak the Death.

Only Ethan and Skua stand between the planet and doom. Playing the dangerous roles dished out by Fate's casting couch might just be fatal. Not to play them means death for sure.

MISSION TO M0UL0KIN – the sequel to ICERIGGER – is now available from New English Library

If you are looking for new, secondhand or out-of-print books then AbeBooks UK may be able to help.
Alternatively, you can search and order through AbeBooks.com.
AbeBooks.com. Thousands of booksellers - millions of books.


Text © Neil Holford and SFandFantasy.co.uk 2011-2017 --- Images and quoted text remain copyright of the publishers, artists and authors