An SF and Fantasy Bibliography

The Shattered Chain. 1978
Search the Site
 Advanced Search

Links to Bibliography Pages

Alan Dean Foster

Eddie Jones

The Big Three
--- Isaac Asimov
--- Arthur C. Clarke
--- Robert A. Heinlein

J.R.R. Tolkien

Patrick Moore

Philip E. High

Richard C. Meredith

Fighting Fantasy

Nebula Science Fiction

SF and Fantasy Book Series
--- Introduction
--- Gollancz Classic SF
--- Sphere SF Classics
--- Tandem Sci-Fi & Fantasy
--- Venture Science Fiction
--- VGSF Classics
--- Darkover - Arrow SF
--- Perry Rhodan - Futura / Orbit
--- Raven: Swordmistress of Chaos
--- The Chronicles of Counter-Earth
--- Thongor of Lemuria

Back to previous page
Record Number: 17210
The Shattered Chain. 1978 The Shattered Chain
by Marion Zimmer Bradley
1st British Edition 1978.
Arrow Science Fantasy.
ISBN 0099167107.
Cover illustration by Melvyn Grant.
288 pages.
Price: £0.95.

The Shattered Chain, a Darkover novel by Marion Zimmer Bradley.

First published by DAW Books in 1976.

Publisher’s Blurb – Lower Cover
When the Terran Empire first colonised the Planet Darkover, they were grateful to find some human life, mixed as it was with strange alien creatures. Yet to the highly sophisticated technocrats from Earth, the ancient Darkovan civilisation presents an impenetrable barrier of medieval warring clans – many of them possessing highly developed psychic powers.

Strangest of all is an enigmatic band of women known as the Free Amazons. A law unto themselves, they hold the key to the mystery of the planet . . .

If you are looking for new, secondhand or out-of-print books then AbeBooks UK may be able to help.
Alternatively, you can search and order through AbeBooks.com.
AbeBooks.com. Thousands of booksellers - millions of books.


Text © Neil Holford and SFandFantasy.co.uk 2011-2017 --- Images and quoted text remain copyright of the publishers, artists and authors