An SF and Fantasy Bibliography

To Live Again. 1969
Search the Site
 Advanced Search

Follow Us / Contact Us

Links to Bibliographies

Alan Dean Foster

Eddie Jones

The Big Three
--- Isaac Asimov
--- Arthur C. Clarke
--- Robert A. Heinlein

J.R.R. Tolkien

Lin Carter

Patrick Moore

Philip E. High

Richard C. Meredith

Robert Silverberg
--- Introduction
--- Majipoor
--- The Collected Stories
--- Novels and Chapbooks
--- 1955-1976
--- 1983 onwards
--- Other Works
--- Collections
--- Omnibuses
--- Detective / Crime Fiction
--- Spicy Fiction
--- Non-Fiction
--- Short Fiction

Robert E. Vardeman

Fighting Fantasy

Science Fiction Magazines

Science Fiction and Fantasy Series

SF Universes and Fantasy Worlds

Back to previous page Record Number: 150720
To Live Again. 1969 To Live Again
by Robert Silverberg
First Edition 1969
New York
Hardback in dust jacket
Cover illustration by Pat Steir
232 pages
Price: $4.95

To Live Again, a standalone novel by Robert Silverberg.

The image opposite and the blurb below are from the 1975 Sidgwick & Jackson hardback edition, ISBN 028398175X. Cover illustration by Dave Sumner.

Publisher's Blurb – Jacket Flaps
Throughout the world the names of Kaufmann and Roditis were synonymous with power, wealth and cunning ability. Mark Kaufmann's heritage was one of empire builders, and none embodied their financial genius and ruthlessness more than his late uncle, Paul Kaufmann. John Roditis was the antithesis of the Kaufmann family. He was a self-made man, having accumulated his wealth through untiring work and calculating shrewdness.

After the death of his uncle, Mark knew he had the most desperate struggle of his career ahead of him - to prevent John Roditis from acquiring his uncle's mind and soul through the expensive and elaborate Scheffing process. For it was an age when the mind of a dead person could be transplanted into the body of a living person.

John was obsessed with the transplant, for with the mind of Paul Kaufmann there would be little that wouldn't be within his grasp, including social status - a standing that heretofore had been denied him. Mark was determined to stop him and no price was too high to pay. But neither man was prepared for the treacherous involvement of Mark's mistress, Elena Volterra. and his daughter, Risa, in this merciless struggle for a man's mind. This is an unusual science fiction novel which thrusts the reader into a future as yet undreamt of. But even in that advanced super age the same forces drive men to the pinnacles of power, wealth and destruction which motivate the financial geniuses of today.

ROBERT SILVERBERG is a native New Yorker whose science fiction stories and novels have been appearing since 1954, and he has now more than sixty published books. Among his best known novels are Thorns, The Masks of Time, Tower of Glass, Hawksbill Station, and most recently Book of Skulls; his best non-fiction book is If I Forget Thee, O Jerusalem! He received the Hugo Award in 1956 as the year's most promising new author, and was given a second Hugo thirteen years later for his novella Nightwings. In 1970 his short story. Passengers, won a Nebula Award from the Science Fiction Writers of America. He and his wife, an electronics engineer, now live in Oakland, California.

If you are looking for new, secondhand or out-of-print books then AbeBooks UK may be able to help.
Alternatively, you can search and order through AbeBooks.com.
AbeBooks.com. Thousands of booksellers - millions of books.
Text © Neil Holford and SFandFantasy.co.uk 2011-2022 --- Images and quoted text remain copyright of the publishers, artists and authors