An SF and Fantasy Bibliography

The Mutant Season. 1989
Search the Site
 Advanced Search

Follow Us / Contact Us

Links to Bibliographies

Alan Dean Foster

Eddie Jones

The Big Three
--- Isaac Asimov
--- Arthur C. Clarke
--- Robert A. Heinlein

J.R.R. Tolkien

Lin Carter

Patrick Moore

Philip E. High

Richard C. Meredith

Robert Silverberg
--- Introduction
--- Majipoor
--- The Collected Stories
--- Novels and Chapbooks
--- 1955-1976
--- 1983 onwards
--- Other Works
--- Collections
--- Omnibuses
--- Detective / Crime Fiction
--- Spicy Fiction
--- Non-Fiction
--- Short Fiction

Robert E. Vardeman

Fighting Fantasy

Science Fiction Magazines

Science Fiction and Fantasy Series

SF Universes and Fantasy Worlds

Back to previous page Record Number: 151090
The Mutant Season. 1989 The Mutant Season
by Karen Haber
and Robert Silverberg

First Edition 1989
New York
ISBN 0385266472
Hardback in dust jacket
Cover illustration by Dean Motter
292 pages
Price: $8.95

The Mutant Season, a Fire in Winter novel by Karen Haber and Robert Silverberg.

The first part of the Fire in Winter series.

Based on Robert Silverberg's short story The Mutant Season (Androids, Time Machines and Blue Giraffes, 1973), Silverberg and Haber drafted out the story and characters before Haber wrote a series of drafts that Silverberg revised until a final version was achieved.

The remaining volumes were written by Karen Haber alone:

  • The Mutant Prime (Doubleday, 1990)
  • Mutant Star (Bantam Spectra, 1992)
  • Mutant Legacy (Bantam Spectra, 1993)

If you are looking for new, secondhand or out-of-print books then AbeBooks UK may be able to help.
Alternatively, you can search and order through AbeBooks.com.
AbeBooks.com. Thousands of booksellers - millions of books.
Text © Neil Holford and SFandFantasy.co.uk 2011-2022 --- Images and quoted text remain copyright of the publishers, artists and authors